First Impressions: Fate/Grand Order: Absolute Demonic Front Babylonia

Back near the end of last year, I released a post talking about the Babylonia singularity of Fate/Grand Order. I talked about the characters, the story, and how it’s one of my favorite singularities in the whole Fate/Grand Order timeline. And now, the Anime covering that singularity is finally out!! So, what did I think about it?

fate_grand_order_babylonia_anime_premiere.jpg
Praise the goddess Ishtar!

Well, I enjoyed it a lot! Obviously.

I’m kind of a nerd when it comes to these things. If a game or a series I like is getting an adaptation of some sort, of course I’m going to be excited. But it’s not all just hype, here. Because of course, the Fate/Grand Order franchise has plenty of cash to play with, which means they can afford some quality visuals, music, and voice acting for an adaptation of once of the most popular chapters in their game.

From the very start of the episode, they’re hitting you with some SERIOUS fanservice.

4dd21ab1-5f20-4ddd-987b-1dda31850259.gif

No, no, not that kind. Musical fanservice. They’ve re-orchestrated many of the iconic musical tracks from the game, and from the moment the first bars of the first song started playing, I was getting fanboy nostalgia goosebumps all over. Of course, it also helps that they give us the most adorable Kouhai of all, Mashu, very early on.

Onwards into Babylonia, then. A vast land in ancient Mesopotamia… and the visuals to match. We get some absolutely delicious scenic shots, as well as some very nice action sequences. It’s really a very nice-looking show, apart from some of the sketchy-looking CG on the Ugallu on occasion…

maxresdefault.jpg
Mashu is best Kouhai!!

If you’re a fan of FGO, though, or just Fate in general, there’s a lot to appreciate here. I’m really excited to see how they handle the story, especially some of the darker moments. I do love this singularity, and I really hope it’s done the justice it deserves.

Anyways, thank you all so very much for reading. What are your thoughts so far on FGO Babylonia? Let me know down int the comments, I’m excited to hear what the show is like from some outsider perspectives. There’s plenty more shows I want to cover this season, so stay tuned, i’ll see you all in the next post.

One thought on “First Impressions: Fate/Grand Order: Absolute Demonic Front Babylonia

  1. Pingback: Anime Blog Posts That Caught My Eye This Week (October 11, 2019) | Lesley's Anime and Manga Corner

~Leave a Comment, Join the Discussion!~